Welcome to Spencer Magazine!

As the Publisher and Editor-in-Chief of Spencer Magazine, I would like to congratulate our incredible team for producing such an extraordinary publication. I would especially like to thank Wanda Ryan, our Associate Publisher and Rose Marie Bresolin, our Managing Editor, for their dedication in creating our brand new magazine. Of course, Spencer Magazine would not exist if not for the commitment of our CEO, Therasa McLennan. Her boundless creativity and energy contribute to the success of Spencer. On a personal note, it’s wonderful to have the opportunity to work alongside Therasa (Terry!) as we have been partners and best friends for over 35 years.

Although my career includes working in the film and television industry, I must admit that there is nothing like holding a great magazine in your hands… the intoxicating scent of flipping through those freshly printed pages. And I invite you to enjoy the same experience.

In the inaugural issue of Spencer Magazine, we take you on a journey of discovery, and we promise that we will never be predictable! Our editorial focus is on family and lifestyle, celebrating life in Arts & Culture, Entertainment, Fashion and so much more!

Although we are based in the exciting city of Toronto, Ontario, Canada, we have an international reach and our content will always reflect this. Our intention is to excite you, inspire you and motivate you to accept new challenges and adventures, whether you are 12 years old or 90!

From our family to yours…

Joseph Edward Schur

Publisher and Editor-in-Chief



“With a unique mandate to promote Arts & Culture, Entertainment, Fashion and more, SPENCER is a family lifestyle magazine that bonds our diverse cultures and relays important global issues. Published quarterly as a glossy, coffee table magazine,
Spencer doesn’t simply give you a look behind the scenes, it also shares accounts of dreamers who achieved success.”

Newsstand Price: $14.95 per issue   |   Subscription Price: $49.00 per year (4 issues + Bonus Issues) subscribe@spencermag.com

At this time I would like to introduce you to our incredibly dedicated and talented team:

Spencer Magazine Limited

250 Yonge Street, Suite 2201, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5B 2L7

Toll Free in Canada and U.S.A. – 1-800-719-2468

print  | digital  | television

Therasa McLennan, Chief Executive Officer – therasa.mclennan@spencermag.com

Joseph Edward Schur, Publisher and Editor-in-Chiefjoseph.schur@spencermag.com

Wanda Ryan, Associate Publisher – wanda.ryan@spencermag.com  (ext. 803)

Rose Marie Bresolin, Managing Editor – rose.bresolin@spencermag.com  (ext. 820)

Paul Wright, Creative Directorpaul.wright@spencermag.com  (ext. 832)

Marsha Reid, Social Media Directormarsha.reid@spencermag.com  (ext. 833)

Our Elected Editorial Board of Directors:

Peter Campbell – (ext. 819)   peter.campbell@spencermag.com

Lars Classington – (ext. 815)  lars.classington@spencermag.com

Lucia Colangelo – (ext. 804)  lucia.colangelo@spencermag.com

Zabin Dhanji – (ext. 807)  zabin.dhanji@spencermag.com

Vanessa Sonia Lachman – (ext. 806)  vanessa.lachman@spencermag.com

Jonathan Levy – (ext. 810)  jonathan.levy@spencermag.com

Beth McBlain – (ext. 809)  beth.mcblain@spencermag.com

Michelle Morrison – (ext. 818)  michelle.morrison@spencermag.com

Bettina Share – (ext. 808)  bettina.share@spencermag.com

Michael Sparaco – (ext. 822)  michael.sparaco@spencermag.com

Brent Winter – (ext. 813)  brent.winter@spencermag.com

Andrea Watts – (ext. 828)  andrea.watts@spencermag.com


General Inquiries (Associate Publisher):
Editorial Inquiries (Managing Editor):
Print and Online Advertising Inquiries:
Subscription Inquiries: